1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
Currency: EUR
Language: Cantonese & English
Visas: More info here.
In an emergency: Dial 999
Closest Airport: HKG

The Asian leg of the all-electric championship returns to the island of Hong Kong. The 2018/19 season will see Hong Kong’s return for the third time in the championship, but this time as a single race instead of a double-header opener.

The 1.86km Hong Kong Central Harbourfront circuit is located right smack in the middle of Hong Kong’s business district, surrounded by towering skyscrapers and popular landmarks such as Victoria Harbour. The 2.0km temporary street circuit uses existing roads in the middle of the city and features 10 tight and twisty turns. The circuit’s most prominent feature are the two hairpins and a 555-metre main straight that makes a crucial spot for overtaking.

The Hong Kong E-Prix was originally intended to be held as early as 2014, but was postponed until it made its debut in 2016. Felix Rosenqvist was crowned winner in the 2017/18 season while the fastest lap record goes to Lucas di Grassi at 1:03.928. The Hong Kong E-Prix has also seen three different race winners every season, beginning with Sebastian Buemi, Sam Bird and Felix Rosenqvist.

Hong Kong Central Harbourfront Circuit is a temporary street circuit that’s only used once per year. The 2019 Hong Kong E-Prix takes place on March 10.

Coming soon.

Click here to browse all accommodation in Hong Kong.

Your Content Goes Here